Skip to main navigation.
Customer Service: 1.800.951.6088

Haywood EMC is here to provide affordable, reliable, safe services and open communications. Our office is located in Waynesville, with a district office in Lake Toxaway, North Carolina.






























News And Events

UPCOMING Events & Meetings:

Member Appreciation Days


Annual Business Meeting

(added 2-1-17)


Past Events & Meetings:

Haywood EMC board officers re-elected during board meeting

The following board members were re-elected officers during the August Board of Directors meeting: Larry Clark, President; Roy Stamey, Vice President; Steve Foster, Secretary/Treasurer.
(added 9-1-16)


Your electric Co-op’s 77th annual meeting!

Haywood EMC held its 77th annual meeting August 4th at their main headquarters in Waynesville. The meeting was strictly a business meeting where Haywood EMC Board Members were elected.

HEMC board members re-elected (there were no nominations by petition this year):

Lucas Sorrells, district 1: Bethel, Edwards Cove, Hidden Valley, Cathey Cove to the gap of mountain (High Cliff Dr.), Pigeon Gap Rd. on Hwy. 276 south to Blue Ridge Parkway, Peters Cove, Sunny Drive, Hwy. 215 to Stamey Cove, the west side of NC-110 to Murray Road and Hwy. 215/Lake Logan Road to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Including surrounding communities.      

Jim Boyette, district 2: North of U.S. 64 from Brevard to the Haywood County line and U.S. 64 to the intersection of NC 281/Lower White Water Road then northwest to the Jackson County line including the communities of Cold Mountain, Lake Toxaway Country Club, Balsam Grove, Bear Lake, Caney Fork, Charlie’s Creek, Cradle of Forestry, Davidson River, Quebec, Silversteen, Tuckasegee, Cherryfield. Including surrounding communities.

Clay Talley, district 8: Cashiers, Hwy. 107 south to Silver Run Road and points west. Buck Knob Road, Blue Valley, Clear Creek, Dillard Road, Hale Ridge, Highlands, Middle Creek, Otto, Pine Mountain, Satolah, Scaly Mountain, Sky Valley, South Tryphosa, Tessentee, Turtle Pond, Walking Stick, Wade Hampton Country Club, Whiteside Cove, Chatooga Country Club.  Including surrounding communities.

HEMC holds successful 4th Member Appreciation Days:: 2016!

Haywood EMC held their 4th annual Member Appreciation Days, one at the main office in Waynesville on May 24th and the other at the district office in Lake Toxaway May 26th. Members were able to enjoy fellowship with each other while having grilled hamburgers and hot dogs with all the fixings. With a turnout of 704, Haywood EMC would count this year’s Member Appreciation Days the biggest success yet out of the 4 years they have been hosting.

“It was a real pleasure to see everyone who came out to enjoy this time with us. The weather was beautiful both days except for the last 30 minutes at the Lake Toxaway office, nonetheless we couldn’t have asked for better days to share our gratitude and appreciation with the members of your electric cooperative; Thank you for allowing us to serve you,” says Ken Thomas, your cooperative’s Manager of Marketing and Communication.

Haywood EMC will hold the annual business meeting with the event itself being strictly a business meeting on Thursday, August 4th, beginning at 7:00 p.m. at the Waynesville office headquarters.

- see the Member Days page under Community for photos or check us out on Facebook!

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
show your card and save Together We Save