Skip to main navigation.
Customer Service: 1.800.951.6088

Haywood EMC is here to provide affordable, reliable, safe services and open communications. Our office is located in Waynesville, with a district office in Lake Toxaway, North Carolina.






























Management Team


Management Team at Haywood EMC


Tom Batchelor
Tom Batchelor - Executive Vice President and CEO

Rex LaRowe
Rex LaRowe - Chief Operations Officer

Susan McCall
Susan McCall - Internal Auditor

Darlene Shipman
Darlene Shipman - Supervisor of Consumer Accounting

Ken Thomas
Ken Thomas - Manager of Marketing and Communications

Bryan Yates
Bryan Yates - Safety Coordinator


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
show your card and save Together We Save